Time for a Change

I am soon to become a “stepmom”…I shutter at that word. I think we need to come up with a new one because fairytales have hexed that phrase. I went onto Merriam Webster Thesaurus today and “no match” came up on my search. I vote for “supporting mom”…like the Oscars, you have your best actor category and best supporting actor.

And one more thing on this subject, I went to the book store looking for guidance on how to be the best “supporting mom” I could be and they only had ONE book to offer. In this day and age you would think they would have an entire annex set up for this category. Just look for me in a year or two, I will be on ELLEN plugging my book!                                                     

5 Responses

  1. That is a good idea for a book, you should take notes like on a journal of your experiences in the coming years so you can later easily compile it into a book!

  2. […] month, we welcome a new San Diego blogger, T. Dalia, as she presents Time for a Change posted at Daily Dalia. She describes her blog as “Enlightenment with a hint of […]

  3. This is a subject with which I am intimately familiar. In fact, I appeared on Sally Jessy Raphael once talking about my nightmare experiences as a stepparent.

    There are MANY, MANY great books out there. Go to a reputable book seller and get a knowledgdable clerk to help you.

    Thanks for participating in this week’s Carnival of Family Life hosted by Riley at All Rileyed Up! Be sure to drop by and check out the other wonderful submissions included in this week’s Carnival!

  4. Good luck with your new parenting role. I think Supporting Mom has a nice ring to it.

  5. […] Dalia argues to replace the term “stepmom” in Time for a Change, posted at Daily […]

Leave a Reply

