It’s not easy being green

Looks like there is some controversy going on over at Time Magazine…they feel strong about global warming and they want to say so! For the 2nd time in 85 years (comes out April 21st) they are not going to have the traditional red border, instead they are going GREEN!

I actually saw the cover and thought “wow, that is creative” but yet another saw it and said “that is a disgrace”. I just think it’s funny how 2 people can look at the same thing and have total opposite thoughts….beauty is in the eye of the beholder.

I’m not quite green yet, I would say I’m turquoise. I am considering a hybrid and would appreciate and feedback!

                                                      

4 Responses

  1. Going green is more than just buying a Hybrid, it is a whole lifestyle change. Drinking (filtered) tap water, buying organic foods, buying goods made in the US, using CFL light bulbs (the squiggly ones).

    I would also suggest avoiding media outlets when obtaining information about global warming since they are basically allowed to say anything they want.

  2. I agree with you, there are many steps for going green but every little thing someone does helps, you don’t have to go full on right away. I would just be happy if every person did one thing new starting tomorrow…Earth day, even if it’s turning off the water while you brush your teeth!

  3. We Report, you decide!

    I think I decide that FOX is a bunch of BOLOGNA!

Leave a Reply

