One Ticket Please

                                                        

I have been going to the movies alone now for about 5 years and I love it. Lately I see more solo viewers and was thinking why the trend is growing.

1. People’s schedules are getting more and more hectic so it’s too hard to coordinate everyone.

2. Cost, 2 people can’t afford those high ticket prices!

3. Woman feeling more independent telling their mate “I don’t want to see another Jackie Chan movie”.

4. Closet germaphobes – not wanting to admit they don’t want to share popcorn with anyone.

5. Bigger theaters…there are 20 movies to choose from so everyone picks a different one.

 

My 2 big reasons are I am very choosey as to where I sit and I don’t have to worry if the other person is enjoying the movie (I know that’s a weird one)

 So if you are one of those people that would feel odd sitting alone, DON’T, it is very relaxing.

Leave a Reply

