Pass it on

I find I talk to alot of people about parental strains in their adult years. I am quite knowledgeable about this subject, I have two parents (divorced) that will not talk to me for ridiculous reasons (believe me, they are ridiculous)!

My plea to parents with adult children is this, it is THEIR lives, let them live it they way they feel they should. You do not own them because you gave birth to them, you were their teacher in their youth,  you should then set them free to live their own lives.

I read a good line lately in a book I am reading – If my parents want to change me then I should be granted the same privelege.

Please pass this page on to any parent that fits the bill, maybe it will reach mine.

Leave a Reply

