Salon Stories

I would have to assume someone out there has a blog on things that happen in a salon…mainly the nail salons!

My story today – As I relax getting my pedicure (I would say I am pleased 65% of the time on my service) I observe something that amazed me. It’s usually what happens AROUND me that makes me uneasy (is there some kind of psychology name for that)? A woman was sitting in her chair getting a pedicure while another woman stood behind her massaging her neck. First the pedicurist and massager were chatting away in another language…I’m sorry but I would not be able to relax with that, first with the noise and second wondering what they were talking about. THEN, the massager started talking on her cell phone with one hand and rubbing with the other…c’mon! And this is where I wonder because it didn’t appear to bother the customer. I guess I’m neurotic, this would drive me insane. Serioulsy, am I the only one?? Comments are more then welcome because I need to know if I have a problem.

One Response

  1. OH MY GOD…….don’t get me started. If I was getting that massage….I would have turned around and asked her to kindly finish her conversation before she continue my massage. I don’t think cell phones should be permitted anywhere that has the word “salon” in it. Did she light a cigarette too? Did she eat a sloppy joe with the other hand …..ugh

Leave a Reply

