Dad’s Day

                                                

Father’s Day is this Sunday and since I’m one of those people who have an estranged father (I know, how rare is that in society) I sometimes wonder what it would be like to have a “normal” father. Of course I turn to T.V dads…ones who have scripts written for them (maybe that’s what my dad needed…a writer and producer). I found a list on line that I thought I would share for all those other people in my position. I would love to hear who you would choose (if interested in who is topping the poll…see more).

Jim Anderson, “Father Knows Best”
Mike Brady, “The Brady Bunch”
Al Bundy, “Married … With Children”I
Archie Bunker, “All In The Family”
Ward Cleaver, “Leave It To Beaver”
Dan Conner, “Roseanne”  
Howard Cunningham, “Happy Days”
Cliff Huxtable, “The Cosby Show”
Charles Ingalls, “Little House On The Prairie”
Homer Simpson, “The Simpsons”
Tony Soprano, “The Sopranos”
Hal Wilkerson, “Malcolm In The Middle”
Other

 

I actually picked Dan Conner for my dad…he was genuine, he loved his wife and kids, had a sense of humor and he provided the best he could.

3 Responses

  1. This list is clearly missing the best dad ever, Tim Allen from Home Improvement.

  2. I personally always felt a connection to Howard Cunningham.

  3. Jim Anderson (Robert Young) in Father knows best!

    Jane Wyatt “Margaret” was the Mom. “Kitten” “Bud” & “Princess” were the kids.

    This Dad always doled out kindly advice with the patience of a saint – the schmultz was sooo bad it was good.

    I think the movie is coming out this summer?

Leave a comment