Isn’t the ugly dress bad enough…

Sometimes I read things and say to myself “you have got to be kidding” well here is a doozy…bridesmaids pre-nups. Some brides are now asking their bridesmaids to sign a legal document stating things such as:

  • I will take extra care of my hair, skin and nails in the run-up to the wedding.
  • I will not make advances towards any inappropriate male guests attending the reception.
  • I will not remove any item of my Bridesmaid outfit during the reception.
  • I will not attempt to out-do the bride in any way.

These people you ask to stand up for you…aren’t they supposed to be close family or friends, people who you are generally pretty close to and not some loser off the streets? And how come I didn’t read anything about groomsmen contracts…is it because women are more ridiculous when it comes to their wedding then men? All I know is if someone put this contract in front of me to sign, I don’t even know if I would attend this wedding as even a guest. To read the whole contract –

 

 

One Response

  1. You have got to be kidding me! If I am ever asked to sign a contract to be a best man or in a wedding at all, I will have to politely refuse. Absolutely ridiculous. Thank goodness this was done before California gay marriage passed, or I’m sure some people would try and blame it on that.

    This really takes the fun out of a wedding too, because without the stuff these documents prevent, the wedding will probably be forgetable. Everyone remembers the crazy drunk, the weird bridesmaid, etc. Whose going to have wedding videos for America’s Funniest Home Videos with these contracts being signed now?

Leave a Reply

