When life gives you lemons, part 2

Some more favorite quotes from my “quotes” tab-

“I don’t like country music, but I don’t mean to denigrate those who do. And for the people who like country music, denigrate means ‘put down’” – Bob Newhart

 “When they discover the center of the universe, a lot of people will be disappointed to discover they are not it” – Bernard Bailey

“Have you ever noticed, in traffic, anybody going slower than you is an idiot, and anyone going faster than you is a maniac!” – George Carlin

“Every Child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.” – Picasso

“Good Lord. I can’t believe I’m at a public pool. Why doesn’t somebody just pee directly on me” – Karen (Will & Grace)

“As long as I’ve known anything about politics, I’ve been skeptical. And it has evolved. The more I saw, the more skeptical I became”. – David Brinkley

“The only thing that separates us from the animals is the ability to accessorize” – Steel Magnolias

2 Responses

  1. p.s. I like country music and I know what denigrate means. I also like this website. I always tell my kids it would be boring if everybody like the same thing. If we all liked the same car how would we find ours in the parking lot?? If we all liked the same music we wouldnt be able to get the CD we wanted in the store. good point???

  2. I totally agree…the world would be a boring place if everyone liked Cher like myself. I actually stay away from “popular” things…yawn, snore!
    Glad you enjoy the website!

Leave a Reply

