Goodbye Norma Jeane

Tomorrow will be the 46th anniversary of Marilyn Monroe’s death. I would say I’m an “odd” fan of hers; I am mesmerized by her photos. There is something there that I can not explain, she is just so beautiful. I have only seen a couple of her movies, the draw is not there, but give me a book of photos and I’m hooked. Other people loved & admired Marilyn…

Richard Avedon, photographer – “People don’t realize it, but she invented Marilyn Monroe”.

 

 

Darryl Zanuck, president of 20th Century Fox – “Nobody discovered her, she earned her own way to stardom”

Clark Gable – “Marilyn is a kind of ultimate. She is uniquely feminine”

Nunnally Johnson, producer – “Marilyn’s a phenomenon of nature, like Niagara Falls and the Grand Canyon. All you can do is stand back and be awed by it”.

Liz Smith – “Few will remember the Marilyn of 1955. Well, I prefer that empowered woman”.

Marilyn Monroe – “Please don’t make me a joke” (1962).

I always wondered what happened that night of August 5th, 1962. My instinct tells me something wrong happened but we will probably never know.

To read more awesome quotes about Marilyn…

Leave a Reply

