Pray away the Gay???

I had my one day rest yesterday of no Palin stories but of course the Sunday paper is full of ammunition for me. I am curious on her views of her church’s PROMISE…yes, her church PROMISED to convert gays into heterosexuals through the power of prayer.  The insert in their bulletin states “You’ll be encouraged by the power of God’s love and his desire to transform the lives of those impacted by homosexuality”

Promise:  a declaration that one will do or refrain from doing something specified b: a legally binding declaration that gives the person to whom it is made a right to expect or to claim the performance or forbearance of a specified act.

I do believe prayer can be a powerful tool but why would God change something he already created correctly in the first place. Lets pray that all birds turn into turtles…I think God wants birds around, it won’t work. All I know is that if I belonged to a church that was going to do something that idiotic I would leave it. Palin has been a member of this church for 6 years, if she continues to attend then that is just one more strike against her.

Let’s all pray that church goes away.

4 Responses

  1. Unlike a large city like Chicago which offers a multitude of houses of worship for one to choose from, Wasiila AK with it’s 7,000 residents can only support 2 churches from which to choose.

  2. And your point is?? If your town had one school and they were teaching your kids to wear white hoods on their heads would you still send them? As much as I do not agree with home schooling if that was my ONLY choice I would do that instead.

  3. I guess you can say that my point is that if you are to judge the candiates’ character by their selection of a House of Worship and what is said at that church, it would be difficult to give the advantage to Obama/Biden. That’s all.

  4. Based on Palin’s stance against hate crime legislation, domestic partnership benefits and gay equality, the idea that she belongs to a church that goes so far as to promote this program is simply a small addition to a large pot of her anti-gay thoughts.

Leave a Reply

