Nobody puts one over on the DD

I have to admit I do watch the all new Beverly Hills 90210; I was a fan of the original so I gave this new one a shot. It is actually not that bad (although the cast does not even come close to the first one). But last week I must say the writers were stretching for a laugh. Let me set it up for you… the teen character had a fake baby for a class in high school and of course had to tend to it as if it was her own. The one night the baby was crying (it could be programmed to do so) and she couldn’t find it. Well, she finally did find the baby and her mom questioned “where did you find her” and the girl responded “I found her in the corner of the bathroom under my clothes”. Honestly when she said that I thought to myself “that’s a weird line” but then the mom said (drum roll please) ”nobody puts baby in the corner…ha ha”. All you Dirty Dancing fans know what I’m talking about. My point being…when the Emmy’s come along, they will definitely win for The Most Obvious Set Up Line.

For all you Dirty Dancing fans…take 1 minute to relive baby in the corner-

One Response

  1. I, too, began watching the new 90210 because I LOVED the original and wanted to see how it compared. I agree that the new cast is far from the original in talent, but I continue to watch for the mindless entertainment it provides. I also really enjoy the random references they make to events in the original show.

    When I was watching and this scene finished, I really couldn’t believe they tried to pull that. I’m assuming they were trying to keep the parents looking homely and not Beverly Hills like the other parents who are too cool. However, I agree, what a stretch for a one line!

Leave a Reply

