Tis the season

Although I don’t like Thanksgiving, it’s not like I don’t like every holiday, I do love Christmas. I actually like the season and the eve more than the actual day of Christmas. My span for enjoying the season is November 28th to December 24th, now I don’t mind hearing Jingle Bells in a store but last Tuesday it annoyed me! The Eve night is the best for no particular reason, then on Christmas day I have been known to take the tree down by around 5:00 p.m., it’s usually dry and the tinsel is all tangled anyway. I like to be done with my shopping the first week of December which I basically am, this way when I shop (just because I like to) I can get enjoyment out of watching all the frantic people searching for that perfect gift. The best is people who wait until the 24th and think that size small will still be there (tip: keep those receipts for all the returns on the 26th).  People seem to be a tad nicer this month, I guess it’s because they know presents are on the way or maybe a Christmas bonus. This year everyone will simply be happy if they still have their job for Christmas. I wonder what company Christmas parties will be like this year, let me know! Last year my company was so cheap they had a small luncheon in the conference room…I bailed and actually went to another company party in a nice ballroom. My favorite part of the month are all those stupid holiday shows on T.V…the cornier they are the more I like them! My all time favorite is The Night they Saved Christmas, I already have it DVR’d!

Just an FYI, the Daily Dalia will continue to say “Merry Christmas” this season… that is what I choose to say.  If you want to say Happy Holidays, Season’s Greetings or whatever that is up to you, just don’t correct me.

Leave a Reply

