To hell with my two front teeth

equality

I’m really not trying to be all “Miss America”  like but honestly if someone asked me what I wanted for Christmas this year I would say let Prop 8 go away. Yes, world peace is my goal but baby steps. I was thrilled that Jerry Brown, California Attorney General, stepped forward and changed his course saying the measure that amended the California Constitution to limit marriage to a man and woman is unconstitutional because (drum roll please)…it deprives a minority group of a fundamental right. This man’s job is to defend the law and the entire Constitution…let’s hope he has some clout!!!

I was reading an article yesterday titled “Not another word on Gay Marriage until they execute an adulterer”.  Hey, it states it in the Bible so let the first Prop 8 lover who has never sinned cast that first damn stone!

While we are on the subject I have to say Obama has disappointed me with choosing Rick Warren to speak at his inauguration…why not just choose Palin! Warren not only opposes gay marriage but has compared it to incest and pedophilia. And when it comes to abortion, yes he wants to ban it but he also compared women who have them to Nazis and the pro choice position to Holocaust denial. Like I said, wasn’t Palin available?

Bravo to Brown, Boo to Barack

Leave a Reply

