What will it take

I need to go back in time

I need to go back in time

The other day I went to see The Curious Case of Benjamin Button and with 20 minutes left in the movie at an important part something unthinkable happened. Have you guessed yet, yes, a cell phone rang.  But the story does not end there; this person actually answered her phone and had a conversation in a normal talking voice. We were on the other side of the theater so we did not want to yell across “are you freaking kidding”. Although there were only about 8 other people in the theater no one said anything to her that was sitting nearby. This was another thing that amazed me, were my manfriend and I the only people that thought this was the epitome of rude? How could everyone just sit there and let her get away with this. I had a slight cold that day and knew I may cough so I brought hot tea, cough drops and a scarf so I could muffle my coughs if they did occur. Yes, I may be the other extreme but I did not want to ruin anyone else’s movie experience.

The other day I was in a sub shop and they had a sign at the counter asking not to talk on your cell phone. I told the woman making my sandwich how I loved her sign. She said this one person was actually talking on the phone telling the person about the sign and laughing. What is wrong with society, it really does sadden me.

A while back I had a post on rude cell phone usage but this woman I believe went beyond rude. I really can’t fathom what kind of person would do this. Are they evil, are they oblivious to the world and do not know that you don’t talk in a movie theater or was she just an ass. And why wouldn’t anyone close to her say something, are people afraid to speak up? Am I just easily distracted; my manfriend did lose 5 minutes of the movie and later asked me what had happened. What is it going to take to stop rude cell phone usage because my frustration with this matter is getting worse?

People, once again, let me tell you-

When in the public and speaking on your phone, talk low…do you understand that…TALK LOW. You do not have to yell so everyone around can hear your life story; we do not want to know what you did last night.

Do not talk in a movie theater; I do not think an explanation is needed here.

If you find you must talk loud because the other person cannot hear you, take it outside.

When your phone rings, it’s not the law that you have to answer it. You have the option to call back at a later time when you won’t be bothering people.

2 Responses

  1. OMY I know exactly what you are talking about! I just did a post on this too! Ig got me so mad! 🙂

  2. I agree. What did people do before cell phones. I think if you are going to the movies, you should leave your cell phone in the car.

Leave a Reply

