In the news…

Tell me it is so  – I read the other day that they are delaying the switch from analog to digital until June and the first thing I thought was ‘oh crap, I still have to hear those damn commercials that I have been hearing for almost a year”. They were saying how people were not going to be ready for this switch. What the hell have they been doing since a year ago? How can they not be ready, were they just procrastinating. Then I read the switch is back on as scheduled…sweet! Sorry Obama, I know you pushed for the delay but c’mon, let’s get on with it. This is why I stopped watching soap operas, I have the kind of personality that if something drags on and on I just want it to finally stop!

Tell me it isn’t so – Then I read that Angelina Jolie will not be returning as Lara Croft, Tomb Raider. I remember back when I first saw that movie, I knew nothing of the video game based character but I liked Angelina so I watched. I thought she was so great; her character was a strong, smart woman who was also very sexy even when totally clothed; now that is a great role model for a girl.  I don’t recall a part in either of the movies where she was running from the bad guys and then tripped, God I hate when Hollywood does that. Can we have the guy trip just once? Sorry, got off track there. Anyway, I hope her replacement continues on as superbly as Angelina did and refuses to trip if it is in the script.

One Response

  1. The senate voted to postpone the transition to DTV but the House failed to pass the same bill so the transition is still set for february.

    The reason for the delay is the government ran out of converter box coupons and there are still 2.5Mil people on the list to receive one. It is estimated that 45% of americans still get tv over the air and the switch will leave many of those with out TV. But I dont care because they have had enough time to get with the program, coupon or not.

Leave a Reply

