Shining, gleaming, streaming, flaxen, waxen

I’m a big fan of the 70’s…not only music (as I stated in yesterday’s post) but of  the style’s too. I loved the peace sign (still do although the stores are doing an over kill on them) smiley faces, bell bottoms, the paisley print, poncho’s, all that groovy stuff! Did you know Cher was a big influence with starting the bell bottom trend and not only that, she is also the one that originated the square nail look in the 70’s that is still popular today. I told you cher was the coolest ! I also loved when guys would wear their hair long…Peter Frampton was on the top of my list! I wanted to be Ms. Frampton just because of his hair. Then I noticed something the other day- I think I’m over it (but maybe it’s good luck for these winners).

One Response

  1. I remember so much about that album. Nobody had ever heard of Peter Frampton until he released a double live album! It became the largest selling live album ever and the largest selling double album ever! And that was basically it for Peter.

Leave a Reply

