Spring has Sprung

Tomorrow, March 20th, is the first day of spring which is my favorite season. Even living in California I am always ready for winter to end and start having even nicer weather. Spring does seem to always spark a new energy inside me; there is hope in the air. Even more so this year I have double hope…spring and Barack. I’m keeping my fingers crossed tomorrow for a double header.

Spring is nature’s way of saying, “Let’s party!”” – Robin Williams

Never cut a tree down in the wintertime. Never make a negative decision in the low time. Never make your most important decisions when you are in your worst moods. Wait. Be patient. The storm will pass. The spring will come.” -Robert H. Schuller

If we had no winter, the spring would not be so pleasant: if we did not sometimes taste of adversity, prosperity would not be so welcome.” –Anne Bradstreet

People ask me what I do in winter when there’s no baseball. I’ll tell you what I do. I stare out the window and wait for spring.”- Rogers Hornsby

It’s spring fever.  That is what the name of it is.  And when you’ve got it, you want – oh, you don’t quite know what it is you do want, but it just fairly makes your heart ache, you want it so!  ~Mark Twain

The day the Lord created hope was probably the same day he created Spring.  ~Bern Williams

Spring makes its own statement, so loud and clear that the gardener seems to be only one of the instruments, not the composer.  ~Geoffrey B. Charlesworth

 The first day of spring is one thing, and the first spring day is another. The difference between them is sometimes as great as a month.” –Henry Van Dyke quotes

One Response

  1. […] that I discovered at A Doodle a Day, titled “Ready for Spring” as well as a post by Daily Dalia titled “Spring has […]

Leave a Reply

