Ugh…not again

Call me bitter…call me unemployed but I’m really tired of opening up Sunday’s paper and on the front page of the classifieds I read “How to update your Resume” or “How to give that great interview”. I swear its EVERY Sunday…has something changed from the week before or is this just filler because there are no jobs to put in this section anymore. I have updated my resume and know the interview rules…tell me something I don’t already know.

How about next Sunday they have “How to pick the winning numbers in the Lottery” or “How to find that bottle with the genie in it”…I think your odds are the same to these as finding a job. Seriously what they should write about is how to be in the right place at the right time or how to make more friends because it’s not what you know but who you know.

Ok…I feel better now, I have had my rant. It’s just that my patience is wearing very thin… unfortunately I wasn’t given much of that trait at birth. And just to let you know, I have been applying for jobs that I NEVER thought I would so you can’t say I’m aiming too high. Misery loves company…anyone else out there?

Leave a Reply

