An Original Angel

Have you ever read something and were saddened and you weren’t quite sure why. I found myself becoming more affected by reading about the current status of Farrah Fawcett then I would have with another person or celebrity that I don’t know. Was I a Farrah fan…not really. I did love Charlie’s Angels though and I also was a fan of The Six Million Dollar Man which she was married to.

If I was sitting on a therapist’s couch my guess would be that in the time of her popularity with her red bathing suit poster, her hair and Charlie’s Angels was a very happy time for me. I really enjoyed the 70’s and she was an icon of that decade. That poster still has the record for selling over 12 million copies and hangs in the Smithsonean; she was just gorgeous in that. And did you know she opted for a one piece because of a scar on her stomach. She is also a great actress and has played some very heavy roles.

She is now bedridden and near the end. Ryan O’Neal says, “I rub her head. It’s kind of fun, actually this great tiny little head. How she carried all that hair I’ll never know. She doesn’t have a vanity about it”.

I hope her ending is peaceful.

2 Responses

  1. Iconic beauty is an understatement.

  2. I watched the NBC special “Farrah’s Story” last night and was very touched by her bravery and spirit. It speaks volumes of the human spirit and will that we will live even while dying. I loved her quote “I believe in God. I believe that He is the only real physician and I will do and live His will for me”. Wow, God bless her in what appears to be her final moments and I pray she finds the rain in heaven that she so enjoyed here on earth.

Leave a Reply

