You Decide

             Go to fullsize image          Go to fullsize image

I had to laugh last night during my favorite show “Big Bang Theory”. The guys were sitting around deciding what theater to go to and had it narrowed down to one but of course Leonard had a very good reason why he did not want to go. His reason was they sold Twizzler’s instead of Red Vines…or was it Red Vines instead of Twizzler. Point being, I have found that people are very choosy about their licorice. I, myself, prefer Twizzler 100 times more than Red Vine…Red Vine tastes like fake plastic cherry strings. Another observation I have made is that it appears as though more East Coast people choose Twizzler then Red Vine…just goes to show you East Coast people have much better taste. And as for flavor of licorice…I like it all…even black!!! Forget Coke vs. Pepsi…I think the bigger battle is Twizzler vs. Red Vine. You decide..

7 Responses

  1. I was just talking to someone about this. She was eating Twizzlers and i asked “so you like Twizzlers over Red Vines?” and she said “What are red vines?” So i think your theory is correct about east vs west coasters, afterall west coasters look like plastic.

  2. I just bought a big bag of twizzlers yesterday , I never heard of red vines…

  3. This is the first I am hearing of Red Vines……so I had to vote Twizzlers!!!!!!!!! Do they even sell Red Vines in NJ?????????

  4. I just went to the Red Vine website and found out that they are sold in NJ at these stores-
    Red Vines® products are available at these retailers*
    Costco, CVS, Target, Walgreens, and Walmart.

    Go try it…you will see that Twizzlers rule!!!

  5. I never heard of Red Vines, but I thought the whole point of licorice was that it was supposed to taste like fake plastic cherry strings.

  6. I will have to try both, not sure of the difference, but I do love black licorice in those little pink and yellow squares. And the best is when you are walking in a natural area and you come upon Anise which is like a batch of licorice in the wild, heavenly

  7. I also never heard of red vines, and only like red licorice…..even hate sambucca for its licoriceness!

Leave a Reply

