Walk a mile in my shoes

I know I am late with this story but I was on vacation and everyone knows I can’t pass up anything that has to do with Cher.  I’m sure everyone has heard that Cher’s daughter Chastity is having a sex change operation and will be now known as “Chaz”. I remember being disappointed in Cher when Chaz came out and told her she was a lesbian…Cher was not happy. I never understood that; I always thought Cher was ahead of her time and would be totally hip with that…she was not. But she has redeemed herself now.

Cher recently made a statement about her thoughts on Chaz’s sex change decision – “Chaz is embarking on a difficult journey, but one that I will support,” she tells PEOPLE in an exclusive statement. “I respect the courage it takes to go through this transition in the glare of public scrutiny and although I may not understand I will strive to be understanding. The one thing that will never change is my abiding love for my child.”

I feel for anyone who is not comfortable with whom they are on the inside or outside. I wish only the best to Chaz, Cher and anyone else going through this. As Chasity says in this video “God Bless you”.

Leave a Reply

