Lessons of Life

If you teach your kids one lesson in life I strongly think it is to be their own person. I believe I started drilling this in their heads when the junior high years started, I didn’t want them to fall into peer pressure. I enforced how cool it is to be different and though it may be really hard now for a FEW years later on their WHOLE life would be better. I explained to them how people that try to force or tease other people in some way are usually weak. For some reason it stuck because they are truly individualists. I admire that in anyone, someone who is not afraid to stand out from a crowd. So be a broken record and repeat, repeat and repeat again…be your own person!

P.S…this rule also applies to adults; you’re never too old to learn.

(originally posted April 29, 08)

Leave a Reply

