To each his own

I wasn’t going to talk about Michelle Duggar, the woman who is pregnant for the 19th time until I read a quote from her –

“And lo and behold, I was pleasantly surprised that this was positive. I was jumping up and down going “Thank you Lord. Here I am…42, thinking my baby days are over and you’ve blessed us with another one”.

Has this not happened 18 times in the last 21 years…what is this “surprise” she speaks of? (and I would have to guess the Lord is not a fan of reality shows).

 

2 Responses

  1. I don’t know why stuff like this irritates me so much, I know it’s not my business, but it does!

  2. It’s actually NOT her 19th pregnancy. She has had 2 sets of twins. So, this would be her 17th pregnancy- except she had a miscarriage in between the first kid and the 2nd and 3rd (twins), which is actually what prompted all of these kids. They blamed themselves for using birth control, thought they killed their child by using the pill and took it to an extreme. They found what they needed to hear in the Bible, and now, we have the 18th pregnancy. lol

Leave a Reply

