It’s only an hour

So, have we all survived the time change? Have we stopped saying “well technically it is an hour later so it is really blank o’clock now”. I actually said it this morning when I woke up so I’m not quite done yet. I personally don’t mind the changing of the clocks; now my boyfriend…that’s another story. He whines and complains for days on how depressing it is. He actually just told me it took him longer to change the clock in my car this morning then to drive his daughter to school. Now he’s looking at clocks and wondering if they have been changed yet uttering, “ it really that time or is it an hour later”. I told him to simmer down. Now at 5:00 tonight he will turn into the Daylight Savings Monster…”why…why must we do this horrible thing”!

All I know is that I don’t like waking up in the dark…I really don’t care about it getting dark early. It is not natural to wake up without sun. This is why I don’t ever see me getting a job that starts before 6 a.m. so I guess the morning news anchor position is not an option. My question is why don’t Hawaii and Arizona have to do this? I find it odd out of 50 states that only 2 of them have decided not to change their clocks. Here in California is up to Arnold or who is it that decides. Well we know if it was up to my boyfriend it would be an hour later right now!

There is one thing that amazes me about “the change”. It takes me a good week for my body to get use to it…and it’s only ONE hour?? For some reason it’s easier when I fly back east to adjust to the 3 hour difference then it is to adjust to Daylight Savings.

What do you think about the time change?

 

Leave a Reply

