Do you have buildup?

I’m a little under the weather so don’t expect much of me today…this post may not be as fabulous as all the others!

Yes, we all know the Yankees won the World Series…congrats. But I learned something very interesting last night while reading my Prevention magazine. Who says the DD isn’t informative…no really, who says that. My tip for the week is this…

Michael Jutt (the the brilliant researcher) found out that none of their shampoo’s removed an experimental styling material. We all know that some styling products will stick to your hair very tightly and can build up overtime (well, most of us know that). Well (here comes the interesting part…don’t fall asleep yet) one day in the lab someone accidentally used conditioner to wash and then corrected her mistake by washing her hair with shampoo. And guess what; the hair ended up much cleaner. The buildup of product gets trapped into the conditioner and then both get washed away by the shampoo. Is this news old? Well if it is then I’m canceling my subscription to Prevention.

Hey, I’m trying it and I would bet that one of my readers will try it too. Please let me know. And for insurance purposes, if you do try this and your hair falls out the DD is not libel.

3 Responses

  1. I didn’t find it boring in the least. I knew that.

  2. DD I am going to try this and will let you know if I notice a difference.

  3. I have been doing this for a week and I am seeing a difference in the softness of my hair. I use strong product every day, so its helped get that off the hair.

    I also noticed that by doing this my hair holds the scent of my conditioner stronger and longer, which I find refreshing.

Leave a Reply

