Happy Thanksgiving

So what are you thankful for? I had that question posed to me on Face Book (it is that time of year) so I thought for a second and went with the first thing that popped into my mind…my bed.

I had just come home from seeing The Blind Side and that part of the movie brought tears to my eyes. It’s true…having a bed to sleep in at night is wonderful and just one more thing to add to the list of “what is taken for granted”. How many times are people on vacation and only want to come home so they can sleep in their bed. There are a lot of people in the world who don’t have the luxury of having…their bed.

Speaking of Thanksgiving and The Blind Side…I think it’s a great movie for families to go see around this holiday; especially kids (they might learn something). This is a true story of a giving woman and a boy who was gyped in the “parent” department. The two come together and wa-lah…a heartwarming tale with a happy ending. Michael Oher (subject of the movie) stills plays professional football and I would love to meet  Leigh Anne Tuohy, the mom(Sandra Bullock played her awesomely), she is one tough cookie.

So after you hit the Black Friday sales, take the family to see The Blind Side. My final grade for this movie is an A-

Leave a Reply

